Senators open season in Nashville, end season in Philadelphia

 

 
 
 
 
Senators general manager Bryan Murray meets with media in advance of the entry draft being held in Philadelphia next week. Photo taken at 09:50 on June 19, 2014. (Photo by Wayne Cuddington/ Ottawa Citizen)
 
 

Senators general manager Bryan Murray meets with media in advance of the entry draft being held in Philadelphia next week. Photo taken at 09:50 on June 19, 2014. (Photo by Wayne Cuddington/ Ottawa Citizen)

Photograph by: Wayne Cuddington, Ottawa Citizen

The Ottawa Senators 2014-15 regular season will begin in Music City and end in the City of Brotherly Love.

The NHL schedule, officially released Sunday, has the Senators beginning the year with a three-game road trip against Nashville (Oct.9), Tampa Bay (Oct.11) and Florida (Oct. 13).

The Senators will then return to Canadian Tire Centre for a four-game homestand, beginning Oct. 16 against Colorado.

The highlights of the schedule include:

Home games against the Toronto Maple Leafs Oct. 22, Jan. 21 and March 21.

Home games against the Montreal Canadiens Jan. 15 and Feb. 18

The Stanley Cup champion Los Angeles Kings visit Canadian Tire Centre Dec. 11

Nine Saturday night home games and three Saturday afternoon games at Canadian Tire Centre.

The Senators longest road trip is five games and nine days, beginning Feb. 25 at Anaheim and ending March 4 at Winnipeg

The final regular season home game is against the Eastern Conference champion New York Rangers April 9. The season concludes against Philadelphia on April 11.

Here is the full schedule:

Thursday, Oct. 9, at Nashville, 8 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 11, at Tampa Bay, 7 p.m.

Monday, Oct. 13, at Florida, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 16, vs. Colorado, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 18, vs. Columbus, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct. 22, vs. Toronto, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 25, vs. New Jersey, 7 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 26, at Chicago, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 28, at Columbus, 7 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 30, vs. Chicago, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Nov. 1, at Boston, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Nov. 4, vs. Detroit, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 6, vs. Minnesota, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Nov. 8, vs. Winnipeg, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Nov. 11, at Vancouver, 10 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 13, at Edmonton, 9:30 p.m.

Saturday, Nov. 15, at Calgary, 10 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 20, vs. Nashville, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Nov. 22, vs. St. Louis, 3 p.m.

Monday, Nov. 24, at Detroit, 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Nov. 25, at St. Louis, 8 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 28, at Florida, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Nov. 29, at Tampa Bay, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Dec. 2, at N.Y. Islanders, 7 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 4, vs. N.Y. Islanders, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 6, at Pittsburgh, 1 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 7, vs. Vancouver, 7 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 11, vs. Los Angeles, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 13, at Boston, 1 p.m.

Wednesday, Dec. 17, at New Jersey, 7 p.m.

Friday, Dec. 19, vs. Anaheim, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 20, at Montreal, 7 p.m.

Monday, Dec. 22, at Washington, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 27, vs. Detroit, 7 p.m.

Monday, Dec. 29, vs. Buffalo, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Jan. 3, at Boston, 1 p.m.

Sunday, Jan. 4, vs. Tampa Bay, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Jan. 6, at Philadelphia, 7 p.m.

Thursday, Jan. 8, at Colorado, 9 p.m.

Saturday, Jan. 10, at Arizona, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Jan. 13, at Dallas, 8:30 p.m.

Thursday, Jan. 15, vs. Montreal, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Jan. 17, vs. Carolina, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Jan. 20, at N.Y. Rangers, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, Jan. 21, vs. Toronto, 7 p.m.

Thursday, Jan. 29, vs. Dallas, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Jan. 31, vs. Arizona, 3 p.m.

Tuesday, Feb. 3, at New Jersey, 7 p.m.

Thursday, Feb. 5, vs. Washington, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 7, vs. Columbus, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Feb. 10, at Buffalo, 7 p.m.

Thursday, Feb. 12, vs. Pittsburgh, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 14, vs. Edmonton, 2 p.m.

Monday, Feb. 16, vs. Carolina, 7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Feb. 18, vs. Montreal, 7 p.m.

Friday, Feb. 20, at Buffalo, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 21, vs. Florida, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, Feb. 25, at Anaheim, 10 p.m.

Thursday, Feb. 26, at Los Angeles, 10:30 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 28, at San Jose, 10:30 p.m.

Tuesday, March 3, at Minnesota, 8 p.m.

Wednesday, March 4, at Winnipeg, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, March 6, vs. Buffalo, 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, March 8, vs. Calgary, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, March 10, vs. Boston, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, March 12, at Montreal, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, March 13, at N.Y. Islanders, 7 p.m.

Sunday, March 15, vs. Philadelphia, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, March 17, at Carolina, 7 p.m.

Thursday, March 19, vs. Boston, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, March 21, vs. Toronto, 7 p.m.

Monday, March 23, vs. San Jose, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, March 26, vs. N.Y. Rangers, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, March 28, at Toronto, 7 p.m.

Sunday, March 29, vs. Florida, 5 p.m.

Tuesday, March 31, at Detroit, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, April 2, vs. Tampa Bay, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, April 4, vs. Washington, 7 p.m.

Sunday, April 5, at Toronto, 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, April 7, vs. Pittsburgh, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, April 9, at N.Y. Rangers, 7 p.m.

Saturday, April 11, at Philadelphia, 12:30 p.m.

 
 
 
Font:
 
 
 
 
Senators general manager Bryan Murray meets with media in advance of the entry draft being held in Philadelphia next week. Photo taken at 09:50 on June 19, 2014. (Photo by Wayne Cuddington/ Ottawa Citizen)
 

Senators general manager Bryan Murray meets with media in advance of the entry draft being held in Philadelphia next week. Photo taken at 09:50 on June 19, 2014. (Photo by Wayne Cuddington/ Ottawa Citizen)

Photograph by: Wayne Cuddington, Ottawa Citizen

 
Senators general manager Bryan Murray meets with media in advance of the entry draft being held in Philadelphia next week. Photo taken at 09:50 on June 19, 2014. (Photo by Wayne Cuddington/ Ottawa Citizen)
Senators general manager Bryan Murray meets with media in advance of the entry draft being held in Philadelphia next week. Photo taken at 09:50 on June 19, 2014.
 
 
 
 
 
 
We encourage all readers to share their views on our articles and blog posts. We are committed to maintaining a lively but civil forum for discussion, so we ask you to avoid personal attacks, and please keep your comments relevant and respectful. If you encounter a comment that is abusive, click the "X" in the upper right corner of the comment box to report spam or abuse. We are using Facebook commenting. Visit our FAQ page for more information.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Your voice
Will the Habs sign Subban to a long-term deal?
 
Yes
No
I don't know